Environment & Energy Report

Pelosi Names House Climate Panel Democrats (1)

Feb. 7, 2019, 3:46 PMUpdated: Feb. 7, 2019, 5:02 PM

Eight Democrats have been named to a new House panel on solutions to curb climate change.

They are Reps. Ben Ray Lujan (N.M.), Suzanne Bonamici (Ore.), Julia Brownley (Calif.), Sean Casten (Ill.), Jared Huffman (Calif.), Mike Levin (Calif.), Donald McEachin (Va.), and Joe Neguse (Colo.).

Rep. Kathy Castor (Fla.) was named chairwoman last month.

‘Existential Threat’

“The American people have spoken, and demanded bold action to take on the climate crisis, which is the existential threat of our time,” House Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D) said in a statement.

The House Select Committee on the Climate...

To read the full article log in. To learn more about a subscription click here.