Biden Nominates Three New Members to Chemical Safety Board

April 28, 2021, 8:14 PM

The Biden administration nominated Sylvia Johnson, Jennifer Sass, and Steve Owens to serve on the U.S. Chemical Safety and Hazard Investigation Board.

The five-member board currently operates as what Katherine Lemos, the holdover chair and a Trump appointee, has characterized as a quorum of one, with depleted staffing and a backlog of open investigations.

Johnson currently leads the National Education Association’s Government Relations department and its legislative work on the safe reopening of schools during the pandemic. Prior to joining the NEA, she was the assistant director of legislative affairs for the International Union, United Automobile, Aerospace and Agricultural Implement ...

To read the full article log in.

Learn more about a Bloomberg Law subscription