Bloomberg Law
June 16, 2021, 5:14 PMUpdated: June 16, 2021, 6:08 PM

Pick for OSHA Head, Two Other DOL Nominees OK’d by Committee (1)

Ben Penn
Ben Penn

A Senate committee approved President Joe Biden‘s nominees for three U.S. Labor Department leadership roles, including occupational safety chief, advancing them to the full chamber, the panel announced Wednesday.

The Senate Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions Committee voted 13-9 for Doug Parker to lead the Occupational Safety and Health Administration; 14-8 for Rajesh Nayak to run the department’s policy office; and 18-4 for Taryn Williams to head the Office of Disability Employment Policy.

Committee approval makes the nominees eligible for consideration by the full Senate, but they’ll now have to contend with the chamber’s crowded schedule—complicated by two extended ...

Learn more about Bloomberg Law or Log In to keep reading:

Learn About Bloomberg Law

AI-powered legal analytics, workflow tools and premium legal & business news.

Already a subscriber?

Log in to keep reading or access research tools.